2018 Mathematics Department Awards and Scholarships | Department of Mathematics

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner
April 30, 2018

2018 Mathematics Department Awards and Scholarships

The following individuals were recognized at the 2018 Mathematics Department Celebration of Faculty & Student Achievements:

Faculty Awards
Faculty Research Award Dr. Steve Jackson
Faculty Teaching Award Dr. Kai-Sheng Song
Faculty Teaching Award Dr. Matthew Dulock
Faculty Service Award Dr. Olav Richter
Faculty Service Award Dr. Kiko Kawamura
Graduate Scholarships
John Ed Allen Scholarship Isaac Bancroft
John Neuberger Scholarship Richard Caleb Goff
Graduate Awards
Outstanding Graduate Student in Mathematics Jason Atnip
Academic Excellence Award Cory Krause
Outstanding Teaching Fellow Chelsea Drescher
Undergraduate Scholarships
Aspiring Actuary Scholarship Terrence Iwuala
Mildred Masters McCarty Scholarship Jack Hasty
David F. Dawson Scholarship Terrence Iwuala
E. H. Hanson Scholarship Anni Blair
Ram Lal Seekri Scholarship August Sangalli