2017-2018 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

2017-2018 Departmental Committees

2017-2018 Departmental Committees

(effective Summer 2017)

Department Chair: Conley

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Richter

Graduate Affairs Committees:
Allaart, Chair (Fall 2017); Brozovic, Chair (Spring 2018)
Fishman, Krueger, Richter, Urbanski, Wang

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Allaart, Iaia, Kallman, Sari (Chair)
Topology: Fishman, Jackson, Urbanski (Chair)
Complex Analysis: Anghel, Krueger (Chair) , Richter
Algebra: Brozovic (Chair), Conley (Spring 2018), Kung (Fall 2017), Shepler
Applied Math: Azad (Chair), J. Liu, Quintanilla
Probability and Statistics: Hao, Song, Wang (Chair)

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Advisors: Dulock, J. Liu, Tran
Director of Actuarial Science Certificate Program: Tran
Director of Teaching of Mathematics Certificate Program: Dulock
Director of Statistics Certificate Program: Tran
Director of Scientific Computing Certificate Program: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:
J. Liu, Chair
Anghel, Hines, L. Liu, Taylor

Assistant Chair: Barber
Director of Core Mathematics Courses: Hines

Course Coordinators:
1100 - Taylor
1180/1190- Grether
1350/1351 - Hines, Naresh
1580 - Barber
1650 - Widmer
1680 - L. Liu, Mann, Taylor
1710/1720 - Dulock, Kawamura

Millican Colloquium Coordinator:


Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator:


Math Club Sponsor:


Outreach Committee:

Krueger, Chair
Anghel, Grether, Mann, Widmer

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Anghel
CAS Computing Liaison: Sari (Spring 2018), Sari (Fall 2017)
TAMS Liaison: Kawamura

Strategic Planning Committee:

2017 - 2018: Hao
2017 - 2021: Krueger
2016 - 2020: Urbanski
2015 - 2019: Song
2014 - 2018: Jackson
Conley (ex-officio)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Conley

Term Category A Category B Category B
2017 - 2019 Richter Song Fishman
2016 - 2018 Jackson Iaia Shepler

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:

Chair: Conley
Barber, Cherry, Dulock, L. Liu, Widmer

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now