2019-2020 Committees | Department of Mathematics

In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Students can learn how their courses will be delivered at sp20classfinder.unt.edu and find plenty of tips at learnanywhere.unt.edu. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

2019-2020 Committees

Effective Summer 2019

Department Chair: Schmidt

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Richter

Graduate Affairs Committee:
Brozovic (fall), Urbański (spring), Allaart, Krueger (fall), Shepler (spring), Song

Qualifying Exam Committees:

  • Real Analysis: Iaia, Fishman, Sarı
  • Topology: Urbański, Jackson, Trang
  • Complex Analysis: Anghel, Krueger, Richter
  • Algebra: Conley, Brozovic, Shepler
  • Applied Math: Azad, He, J. Liu, Tierra Chica
  • Probability and Statistics: Wang, Allaart, Hao, Song

Undergraduate Program

Assistant Chair: Hines

Director of Internet Instruction: Barber

Undergraduate Advisors: Dulock, J. Liu

Directors of Certificate Programs:

  • Actuarial Science: Tran
  • Teaching of Mathematics: Dulock
  • Statistics: Hao
  • Scientific Computing: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:
J. Liu, Anghel, Grether, Hao, L. Liu, Tran

Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator: Iaia

Math Club Sponsor: Iaia

TAMS Liaison: Kawamura

Developmental Mathematics Coordinator: Acker

Course Coordinators:

  • Math 340: Acker
  • Math 1100: Taylor
  • Math 1180-1190: Grether
  • Math 1350-1351: Naresh
  • Math 1580: Barber
  • Math 1650: Taylor (fall), Widmer (spring)
  • Math 1680: L. Liu, Mann
  • Math 1710-1720: Dulock, Kawamura
  • Math 1780: Kawamura

Special Appointments

Millican Colloquium Coordinator: Fishman

Library Liaison: Anghel

CAS Computing Liaison: Sarı (fall), Trang (spring)

Outreach Committee:
Conley (fall), Mann, Richter (spring), Trang, Widmer (spring)

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:
Schmidt, Cherry, Kawamura, Mann, Naresh, Tran

Executive Committee


Term Category A Category B
2019 - 2021 Jackson Allaart, Shepler
2018 - 2020 Urbański Cherry, Krueger

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now