2020-2021 Committees | Department of Mathematics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

2020-2021 Committees

Effective Summer 2020

Department Chair: Schmidt

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Richter

Graduate Affairs Committee:
Allaart, Anghel, Brozovic, Wang (fall), Song (spring)

Qualifying Exam Committees:

  • Real Analysis: Sari, Iaia, Fishman
  • Topology: Trang, Anghel, Jackson
  • Complex Analysis: Krueger, Richter, Urbanski
  • Algebra: Brozovic, Conley, Shepler
  • Applied Math: Azad, He, J. Liu, Tierra Chica,
  • Probability and Statistics: Hao, Allaart, Wang

Undergraduate Program

Assistant Chair: Hines

Director of Internet Instruction: Barber

Undergraduate Advisors: Dulock, J. Liu

Directors of Certificate Programs:

  • Actuarial Science: Tran
  • Teaching of Mathematics: Dulock
  • Statistics: Hao
  • Scientific Computing: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:
J. Liu, Acker, Barber, Krueger

Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator: Iaia

Math Club Sponsor: Iaia

TAMS Liaison: Mann

Developmental Mathematics Coordinator: Acker

Course Coordinators:

  • Math 340: Acker
  • Math 1100: Taylor
  • Math 1180-1190: Grether
  • Math 1350-1351: Naresh
  • Math 1580: Barber
  • Math 1650: Widmer
  • Math 1680: L. Liu, Mann
  • Math 1710-1720: Dulock, Widmer
  • Math 1780: Kawamura

Special Appointments

Millican Colloquium Coordinator: TBD

Library Liaison: Anghel

CAS Computing Liaison: Sarı

Outreach Committee:
Trang, Elwood, He, Tierra Chica

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:
Schmidt, Barber, Dulock, Grether, Hines, Kawamura

Executive Committee


Term Category A Category B
2020 - 2022 Conley Iaia, Richter
2019 - 2021 Jackson Allaart, Shepler

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now