2015-2016 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

2015-2016 Departmental Committees

2015-2016 Departmental Committees

(effective May 11, 2015)

Chair: Gao

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Conley

Graduate Affairs Committee:

Brozovic, Chair
Allaart, Conley, Jackson, Shepler

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Allaart (chair), Kallman, Sari
Topology: Fishman (chair), Jackson, Urbanski
Complex Analysis: Anghel (chair), Krueger, Richter
Algebra: Brozovic, Kung (chair), Shepler

Applied Math: Azad (chair), J. Liu

Probability and Statistics: Quintanilla (chair), Song, Monticino

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Advisors: J. Liu, Quintanilla, Tran
Director of Actuarial Science Certificate Program: Tran
Director of Teaching of Mathematics Certificate Program: Quintanilla
Director of Statistics Certificate Program: Quintanilla
Director of Scientific Computing Certificate Program: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:

J. Liu, Chair
Anghel, Grether, Quintanilla, Widmer

Assistant Chair: Teel

Director of Core Mathematics Courses: Hines

Course Coordinators:
1100 - Grether
1180/1190- Grether
1350/1351 - Hines
1580 - Teel
1650 - Widmer
1680 - L. Liu
1710/1720 - Dulock

Millican Colloquium Coordinator:


Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator:


Department Website Coordinator:


Math Club Sponsor:


RTG Program:

Director: Gao
Postdoc Coordinator: Jackson
Graduate Coordinator: Krueger
Undergraduate Coordinator: Fishman
Assistant Coordinator: Campbell

Outreach Committee:

Anghel, Chair

Krueger, Richter, Tran

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Kung

CAS Computing Liaison: Kallman

Strategic Planning Committee:

2015 - 2016: Brozovic

2015 - 2019: Song

2014 - 2018: Jackson

2013 - 2017: Allaart

2012 - 2016: Iaia

Conley (ex-officio, Summer and Fall 2015), Gao (ex-officio, Spring 2016)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Conley (Summer and Fall 2015), Gao (Spring 2016)

Term Category A Category B Category B
2014 - 2016 Brand Richter Quintanilla
2015 - 2017 Urbanski Cherry Krueger

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:

Chair: Conley (Summer and Fall 2015), Gao (Spring 2016)

Cherry, Grether, Hines, Kawamura

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now