2016-2017 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

2016-2017 Departmental Committees

2016-2017 Departmental Committees

(effective May 16, 2016)

Interim Chair: Conley (effective January 15, 2017)

Chair: Gao (prior to January 15, 2017)

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Conley

Graduate Affairs Committees:
Urbanski, Chair
Allaart, Brozovic, Conley, Richter

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Iaia, Kallman (chair), Sari
Topology: Fishman, Jackson (chair), Urbanski
Complex Analysis: Anghel, Krueger, Richter (chair)
Algebra: Brozovic, Conley, Shepler (chair)
Applied Math: Azad , J. Liu (chair), Quintanilla
Probability and Statistics: Allaart, Hao, Song (chair), Wang

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Advisors: J. Liu, Quintanilla, Tran
Director of Actuarial Science Certificate Program: Tran
Director of Teaching of Mathematics Certificate Program: Quintanilla
Director of Statistics Certificate Program: Quintanilla
Director of Scientific Computing Certificate Program: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:
Quintanilla, Chair
Anghel, Hines, J. Liu, L. Liu

Assistant Chair: Barber
Director of Core Mathematics Courses: Hines

Course (Co-)Coordinators:
1100 - Grether, Taylor
1180/1190- Grether
1350/1351 - Hines, Naresh
1580 - Barber
1650 - Widmer
1680 - L. Liu, Mann
1710/1720 - Dulock, Kawamura

Millican Colloquium Coordinator:


Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator:


Math Club Sponsor:


Outreach Committee:

Krueger, Chair
Richter, Tran, Widmer

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Anghel
CAS Computing Liaison: Kallman
TAMS Liaison: Kawamura

Strategic Planning Committee:

2016 - 2017: Quintanilla
2016 - 2020: Urbanski
2015 - 2019: Song
2014 - 2018: Jackson (chair)
2013 - 2017: Allaart
Gao (ex-officio)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Gao

Term Category A Category B Category B
2016 - 2018 Jackson Iaia Shepler
2015 - 2017 Urbanski Cherry Krueger

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:

Chair: Gao
Barber, Cherry, Dulock, Grether, Hines