BLAST2015@UNT | Department of Mathematics


Boolean Algebras, Lattices, Algebraic & Quantum Logic, Universal Algebra, Set Theory, and Set-theoretic & Point-free Topology

June 8 - 12, 2015
University of North Texas
Denton, TX

Click here to view the BLAST2015@UNT Conference Poster.

The Program Schedule is still available online.

Registration is Closed - but if you still need to pay the registration fee or the conference fee, please call Jordan Williams at 940-369-7293. He can take a credit card payment over the phone and email you a receipt.

Tutorials Provided By:

Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna University of Technology)
James Cummings (Carnegie Mellon University)
Ralph McKenzie (Vanderbilt University)
Sławomir Solecki (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Invited Speakers Include:

Clifford Bergman (Iowa State University)
Alan Dow (University of Northern Carolina at Charlotte)
Michael Hrusak (National Autonomous University of Mexico)
Peter Jipsen (Chapman University)
Aleksandra Kwiatkowska (University of California at Los Angeles)
Dilip Raghavan (National University of Singapore)
Hiroshi Sakai (Kobe University)

Special Session Speakers Include:

Riquelmi Cardona (University of Denver)
John Clemens (Southern Illinois University)
David Chodounsky (Institute of Mathematics of the Czech Academy of Sciences)
Brent Cody (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Gabriel Conant (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Scott Cramer (Rutgers University)
William DeMeo (Iowa State University)
Natasha Dobrinen (University of Denver)
Alex Kruckman (University of California at Berkeley)
Xin Ma (Texas A&M University)
Matthew Moore (Vanderbilt University)
Pandarinathan Nandakumar (Peerunthalaivar Kamarajar Institute of Engineering & Technology)
Diana Ojeda-Aristizabal (University of Toronto)
Revantha Ramanayake (Vienna University of Technology)
Lynn Scow (Vassar College)
Nam Trang (Carnegie-Mellon University)
Toshimushi Usuba (Kobe University)
Lawrence Valby (University of California at Berkeley)
Joseph Van Name (City University of New York)
Joseph Zielinski (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Andrew Zucker (Carnegie Mellon University)

Additional Information:

BLAST2015@UNT Conference Registration
Call for Papers (now closed)
Postdoctoral and Ph.D. Student Funding Request (now closed)
On Campus Housing/Preferred Hotels
Other Local Accommodations
UNT Campus Map
Parking on Campus
Denton Area Attractions and Information
Local Restaurants
Denton Weather
Program Schedule
Abstracts (NEW)
Presentation Slides (NEW)
Photos (NEW)
Organizing Committee

If you have any questions regarding the BLAST2015@UNT conference, or your visit to the University of North Texas, please contact the conference organizers at BLAST2015@UNT.EDU