2014-2015 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

2014-2015 Departmental Committees

2014-2015 Departmental Committees

(effective May 12, 2014)

Associate Chair: Cherry (Spring 2015)

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Conley

Graduate Affairs Committee:

Shepler, Chair
Allaart, Brozovic, Conley, Urbanski

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Iaia, Kallman, Sari (chair)
Topology: Fishman, Jackson, Urbanski (chair)
Complex Analysis: Anghel, Krueger (chair), Richter
Algebra: Brozovic (chair), Kung, Shepler

Applied Math: Azad, J. Liu (chair)

Probability and Statistics: Allaart, Quintanilla, Song (chair)

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Advisors: J. Liu, Quintanilla, Tran
Director of Actuarial Science Certificate Program: Tran
Director of Teaching of Mathematics Certificate Program: Quintanilla
Director of Statistics Certificate Program: Quintanilla
Director of Scientific Computing Certificate Program: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:

J. Liu, Chair
Anghel, Grether, Iaia, Quintanilla, Tran

Assistant Chair and Director of Core Mathematics Courses: Teel

Course Coordinators:
1100 - Grether
1180/1190- Teel
1350/1351 - Hines
1580 - Teel
1650 - Widmer
1680/1681 - L. Liu
Calculus Coodinating Committee - Dulock (chair), Brand, Kawamura

Department Colloquia Coordinator:


Department Website Coordinator:


Math Club Sponsor:


RTG Program:

Director: Gao
Postdoc Coordinator: Urbanski
Graduate Coordinator: Krueger
Undergraduate Coordinator: Fishman
Assistant Coordinator: Campbell

Outreach Committee:

Brand, Chair

Anghel, Patton, Richter, Song

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Kung

CAS Computing Liaison: Kung

Strategic Planning Committee:

2014 - 2015: Sari

2014 - 2018: Jackson

2013 - 2017: Allaart

2012 - 2016: Iaia

2011 - 2015: Shepler

Gao (ex-officio)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Gao

Term Category A Category B Category B
2014 - 2016 Brand Richter Quintanilla
2013 - 2015 Conley Jackson J. Liu

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:

Gao, Chair

Cherry, L. Liu, Kawamura, Teel

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now