2018-2019 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

2018-2019 Departmental Committees

(effective Summer 2018)

Department Chair: Conley

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Richter

Graduate Affairs Committee:
Allaart, Chair (Spring 2019); Brozovic, Chair (Fall 2018)
Fishman, Krueger, Urbanski

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Cherry, Fishman, Iaia (Chair), Sari
Topology: Jackson (Chair), Trang, Urbanski
Complex Analysis: Anghel, Kallman, Krueger, Richter (Chair)
Algebra: Brozovic, Conley, Shepler (Chair)
Applied Math: Azad, J. Liu (Chair)
Probability and Statistics: Allaart, Hao, Song (Chair), Wang

Undergraduate Program

Assistant Chair: Hines

Director of Internet Instruction: Barber

Undergraduate Advisors: Dulock, J. Liu

Director of Actuarial Science Certificate Program: Tran
Director of Teaching of Mathematics Certificate Program: Dulock
Director of Statistics Certificate Program: Hao
Director of Scientific Computing Certificate Program: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:
J. Liu, Chair
Hao, Kallman, Taylor, Tran, Widmer

Course Coordinators:
1100 - Taylor
1180/1190- Grether
1350/1351 - Naresh
1580 - Barber, Taylor
1650 - Widmer
1680 - L. Liu, Mann
1710/1720 - Dulock, Kawamura

Millican Colloquium Coordinator:


Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator:


Math Club Sponsor:


Outreach Committee:

Anghel, Chair (Spring 2019); Grether, Chair (Fall 2018)
L. Liu, Mann, Quintanilla

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Anghel
CAS Computing Liaison: Kallman
TAMS Liaison: Kawamura

Strategic Planning Committee:

2018 - 2019: Trang
2018 - 2022: Fishman
2017 - 2021: Krueger
2016 - 2020: Urbanski
2015 - 2019: Song
Conley (ex-officio)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Conley

Term Category A Category B Category B
2018 - 2020 Urbanski Cherry Krueger
2017 - 2019 Richter Song Fishman

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:

Chair: Conley
Cherry, L. Liu, Naresh, Tran, Widmer