2011-2012 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

2011-2012 Departmental Committees

2011-2012 Departmental Committees

(effective September 1, 2011 through May 13, 2012)

Associate Chair: Brand

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Brozovic

Graduate Affairs Committee:

Allaart, Chair
Brozovic, Conley, Shepler, Song, Urbanski

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Iaia, Kallman, Sari (chair)
Topology: Fishman, Jackson (chair), Urbanski
Complex Analysis: Anghel, Krueger (chair), Richter
Algebra: Douglass (chair), Kung, Shepler

Applied Math: Azad, Liu, J. (chair)

Probability and Statistics: Allaart, Quintanilla, Song (chair)

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Advisors: Cherry, Quintanilla

Undergraduate Affairs Committee (includes teacher education):

Iaia, Chair
Anghel, Jackson, Cherry, Quintanilla, Teel

Course Coordinators:
1100 - Brand, Huettenmueller, Teel
1180/1190- Teel
1350/1351 - Hines
1580/1581 - Dulock
1650 - Huettenmueller
1680/1681 - Liu L.
Calculus - Kawamura, Tran

CAS Computing:


Millican Colloquium Coordinator:


Department Website Coordinator:


RTG Program:

Director: Gao
Postdoc Coordinator: Jackson
Graduate Coordinator: Urbanski
Undergraduate Coordinator: Krueger
Assistant Coordinator: Giordano

Outreach Committee:

Liu, J, Chair

Brand, Cherry, Iaia, Sari, Teel

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Cherry

Math Club Sponsor: Cherry

Strategic Planning Committee:

2011 - 2012: Azad
2011 - 2015: Shepler (Chair 2011-12)

2010 - 2014: Cherry

2009 - 2013: Kung

2008 - 2012: Conley

Gao (ex-officio)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Gao

Term Category A Category B Category B
2011 - 2013 Brand Cherry Richter
2010 - 2012 Jackson Allaart Conley

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now