2022-2023 Committees | Department of Mathematics

2022-2023 Committees

Effective Summer 2022

Department Chair: Schmidt

Associate Chair: Sari

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Krueger

Graduate Affairs Committee:
Krueger, Jackson, Richter (F), Shepler (S), Tierra Chica

Qualifying Exam Committees:

  • Real Analysis: Iaia, Allaart, Fishman
  • Topology: Jackson, Trang
  • Complex Analysis: Richter (F), Krueger (S), Cherry, Lazebnik
  • Algebra: Brozovic, Conley, Schmidt (F)
  • Applied Math: Azad, Bozdag, Tierra Chica
  • Probability and Statistics: Song, Allaart, Wang

Undergraduate Program

Assistant Chair: Hines

Director of Internet Instruction: Barber

Undergraduate Advisors: Dulock, J. Liu

Directors of Certificate Programs:

  • Actuarial Science: Tran
  • Teaching of Mathematics: Dulock
  • Statistics: TBD
  • Scientific Computing: J. Liu

Undergraduate Affairs Committee:
J. Liu, Elwood, Fishman

Undergraduate Colloquium Coordinator: Iaia

Math Club Sponsor: Iaia

TAMS Liaison: Mann

Developmental Mathematics Coordinator: Acker

Course Coordinators:

  • Math 340: Acker
  • Math 1100: De La Rosa
  • Math 1180-1190: Grether
  • Math 1350-1351: Hines
  • Math 1580: Barber
  • Math 1650: Widmer
  • Math 1680: L. Liu, Mann
  • Math 1710-1720: Dulock, Widmer
  • Math 1780: Kawamura

Special Appointments

Millican Colloquium Coordinator: Trang

Library Liaison: Wang

CAS Computing Liaison: Wang

Outreach Committee:
He, Lazebnik, Schwaighofer

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:
Schmidt, Acker, Elwood, Hines, Widmer

IDEA Committee:
Naresh, TBD

Executive Committee


Term Category A Category B
2022 - 2024 Jackson Allaart, Shepler
2021 - 2023 Krueger Song, Urbanski

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now