2013-2014 Departmental Committees | Department of Mathematics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

2013-2014 Departmental Committees

2013-2014 Departmental Committees

(effective May 13, 2013 through May 11, 2014)

Associate Chair: Cherry

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor: Conley

Graduate Affairs Committee:

Shepler, Chair
Allaart, Brozovic, Conley, Urbanski

Qualifying Exam Committees:
Real Analysis: Iaia (chair), Kallman, Sari
Topology: Fishman, Jackson (chair), Urbanski
Complex Analysis: Anghel (chair), Cherry, Krueger, Richter
Algebra: Brozovic, Douglass, Kung (chair), Shepler

Applied Math: Azad (chair), J. Liu

Probability and Statistics: Allaart (chair), Quintanilla, Song, Wang

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Advisors: J. Liu, Quintanilla

Director of Actuarial Science Certificate Program: Tran

Director of Teaching of Mathematics Certificate Program: Quintanilla

Undergraduate Affairs Committee (includes teacher education):

Iaia, Chair
Anghel, Dulock, J. Liu, Quintanilla, Teel

Assistant Chair and Director of Core Mathematics Courses: Teel

Course Coordinators:
1100 - Grether
1180/1190- Teel/Huettenmueller
1350/1351 - Hines
1580/1581 lectures - Teel
1581/1681 labs - Widmer
1650 - Huettenmueller
1680/1681 lectures - L. Liu
Calculus - Dulock

Department Colloquiua Coordinator:


Department Website Coordinator:


Math Club Sponsor:


RTG Program:

Director: Gao
Postdoc Coordinator: Jackson
Graduate Coordinator: Krueger
Undergraduate Coordinator: Fishman
Assistant Coordinator: Campbell

Outreach Committee:

Brand, Chair

Kawamura, Sari, Tran

Special Appointments:

University Library Liaison: Kung

CAS Computing Liaison: Douglass

Strategic Planning Committee:

2013 - 2014: Wang

2013 - 2017: Allaart

2012 - 2016: Iaia

2011 - 2015: Shepler

2010 - 2014: Cherry

Gao (ex-officio)

Executive Committee:

[Categories A (2) and B (4)] (Article III of the Charter)

Chair: Gao

Term Category A Category B Category B
2012 - 2014 Urbanski Song Sari
2013 - 2015 Conley Jackson J. Liu

Lecturer Evaluation Committee:

Gao, Chair

Brand, Cherry, L. Liu, Teel

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now